Weekend Indulgence

Watching a movie at 10 in the morning on a Saturday is a punishment. But, when the city population’s gonna let you grab only those tickets… oh well! But, that’s not gonna deter me from writing into the mid of night, after so many such distractions. Counting some of ’em distractions off my fingers, Mysore-Coorg trip, weekend compensating at office, cooking new cuisines, EOSS shopping, weekend compensating at office, friend’s wedding, laughing the head off with roomies, weekend compensating at office, visiting home, blah blah. Has my life turned that eventful?! Looking back, yes! I’ve to cram in extra thoughts into the crook and nook of the cerebral spaces and oh, you negative thoughts – Sorry, I don’t have time for you, you may leave! But, all these events that were supposed to be my fodder for writing have actually eaten up the very thing I so love. So, this is what the Wise call, ‘Saying No’, ‘Prioritising’, ‘Striking off unimportant things’, oh wait, what-was-Murakami-saying-about-dramaturgy?!, etc. (Am gonna research some more into dramaturgy and Anton Chekhov and Murakami, no worries, I’ll come out with more on it).

Visual Treat!

Into the Dense Deep Jungle. Can’t believe all that Nature has out there. Unwind once in a while and break from routine.

So, with the world apparently putting on a more women-friendly face, (while our country progressively grows aggressive toward ’em, not even sparing girl children, as recently in Bangalore), a women-only workshop/conference on Material Design is being hosted by the Google Developer’s Group, Chennai. Interested to see the type of people who turn up, about Android L and to watch all the colourful designs on screen (Aww.. Google Love <3).

Porting Android to x84 is something I never heard of until today and friend’s all set to sacrifice new laptop to experimenting with it. Sudden fascination was to start a Publishing Company, driven by tech and another was to move into neighbouring Dentist’s as a receptionist. Never short of random quirks, my easily-bored-self is already easily-bored and it’s time for God to send me a lightning bolt.

I never knew a Murakami could be so deep. Norwegian Wood – massive deception. Loving every bit of Kafka on the Shore.

Reading back through, I didn’t have a subject to write about and wanted to look back on the few past weeks. Justice done. Peace.

One thought on “Weekend Indulgence

Leave a comment