On{X}

Microsoft On{X}. I was all excited about it when I finally installed it. This was something I so wanted to get my hands on, before I could get my new smartphone. And now that the time was near, here I am, letting go my customary cuisine-hunt in the city, to stay indoors and get some automation done on my Nexus.

I paced around a while, going over something that I really need and – ofcourse, the train ticket booking that I ALWAYS forget! IRCTC now provisions that we book our tickets 2 months in advance, on which I never get my tickets. So, here’s a solution!

1. Install On{X} on your mobile from Google Play.
2. Go to http://onx.ms, sign in with your FB account and fire away recipes. (They prolly’ did that to get the word around thru’ the most popular social network, but I don’t think it still became that popular!)
3. Go to Write Code, type in all the JavaScript you want and Save and Send to phone.
4. The new rules appear on your mobile and any errors will be displayed on the logs.

My mobile now automatically enables Mobile Data every Monday and Wednesday at 7:45 A.M. and opens the IRCTC website for me to login. Gotta probe how much more could be automated. Must be the simplest way to automate your own device! And the On{X} website seems to have Offline Cache enabled, that I love when going back for the API Documentation. Neat! The best app ever on Android!

One thought on “On{X}

Leave a comment